Civic Centre, West Street, Oldham. OL1 1UT
0161 770 3116

Oldham Youth Council Election Results – 2022

Oldham Youth Council Election Results – 2022

Another Oldham Youth Elections is over and this post is to announce those who have been successful and will be invited to join us in the new term of office of 2022/24!

Our elections are split into six districts, and young people can stand if they live, are educated, or work in Oldham. We elect 7 new Youth Councillors from each district, 42 new Youth Councillors in total! (This year we had a tie in the Chadderton district for seventh, so we are electing 8 new Youth Councillors this time around within this district).

Here are the results of the newly elected Youth Councillors!


  • Lemaa Alisha
  • Luke Henshaw
  • Mahfuzah Kartun
  • Hannah Lofthouse
  • Leo Nicholson
  • Penelope Spencer Simpson
  • Lily Stones
  • Mohammed Azbar Saif Uddin


  • Jaminet Busai
  • Paris Davies
  • Zaynab Ikram
  • Freya Jones
  • Haiden Keating


  • Kashaf Arshad
  • Adrian Hussain
  • Hamza Iqbal
  • Summer Mather
  • Ali Samawal
  • Jennifer Whitcombe
  • Adriana Zitkewiciute


  • Amelia Chauhan
  • Alesha Darr
  • Ibrahim Khokhar
  • Ying Shi
  • Faith Walsh
  • Ava Wheeldon
  • Cole Wood


  • Rebecca Adewole
  • Faris Akram
  • Scout Cook-Collins
  • Olivia Everitt
  • Joey Legge
  • Tom Penketh
  • Griff Rostrom


  • Grace Charlton
  • Dylan Davison
  • Isabel Faney
  • Victoria Jackson Gao
  • Syed Hayder Gillanu
  • Zaya Sawar
  • Louie Wild

Our youth workers are busy putting together letters and packs to send out to the newly elected Youth Councillors, and hopefully should receive an email and something through the post about the next steps.

If you stood, and have not been successful, our youth workers will still be in touch to let you know about the other exciting opportunities that Oldham Youth Service provide where you can still make a difference in Oldham.

Thank you to everyone who put themselves forward to stand in the election, you should be proud of yourself and the work you put in!

Thank you also to teachers and schools who have helped us run this election!